Is there a guide for grave which goes beyond the character spotlight video?

is there a guide for grave which goes beyond the character spotlight video?

thank you

1 Like

@WAZAAAAA is the best Grave I’ve played, maybe he can help

1 Like

C C C C C is all you need

Disclaimer: I am not very good at Grave

1 Like

well here’s my 2 cents then

Just follow the classic SF Ryu game plan: keep the opponents away with projectiles, antiair when they try to jump them. Still here are some Grave tips:

• your jumpin combo is airA AB. Main ground combo can be AB or forwardAB depending on the distance
  • B and airC as much as possible. No one can really out-projectile you because of the wind
  • make everyone eat one meaty slow projectile on their wake up for the chip damage
  • antiair everything on reaction with A (cancelled into B on hit) and S. For a jump prediction, use holdB
  • react to slow moves with S
  • backT and forwardT get you amazing safe-jumps, baits, more throws, and crossup potential
  • mash the seldom C out of pressure situations to get respected
  • if someone tries to antiair you with a S, react with your own airS parry

Those are some general tips but I recommend you to develop your own character-specific tech such as:

• DeGrey: just S on reaction every dandy step or keep a projectile on the screen most of the time. Jump back from the ghost
  • Geiger: stop throwing projectiles when he has S and bait it instead by whiffing quick moves like A/T or full screen holdB. If the bait is successful punish time stop with S or T if the super is not available. Neutral jump B is great to avoid his projectiles without risking a forward jump. If the Geiger is very C-happy against your jumps, try airS. Don’t antiair him with S because he can just teleport in the air
  • Grave: don’t antiair with S because he can airS
  • Jaina: C when multiple arrows or her unblockable one are approaching you to avoid them completely with invincibility