Disconnected during ranked but both players saw that they advanced


#1

Title:
Disconnected during ranked but both players saw that they advanced.

Summary:
Got a ranked match with Sirlin, but we disconnected.
He saw that he advanced in the bracket screen, but I saw that I advanced on my end.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Play ranked
  2. Get disconnected
  3. Profit?

Expected Results:

Actual Results:

Notes:

Attachments:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jsod2sd64xkx4ki/output_log%20-%2010-05-2018%20-%20disconnected%20from%20sirlin%20but%20we%20both%20advanced%20in%20ranked.txt?dl=0

Game Version:
0.15582

System Information:
Win10 home


#2

I confirm that this happened between us. It happened twice. The second time it happened, you were my second opponent in that tournament. From my point of view, I advanced in the tournament but immediately after, I looked at my ranked character select screen and the upper right just said “RANKED” and not “RANKED - GRAND FINALS” like I expected. Then my next match was the first match of a new tournament.

What all that means is that the second time we fought and disconnected, my screen showed me advancing, but it seems the system probably gave me a loss.